top of page
  • Writer's pictureAsjid Javed

My First magazine cover page

Updated: Feb 26, 2023

After finalizing a design from rough sketch, I started to make my 1st magazine cover page, I took one of my favorite character from a Video game and made the cover page around it. I also used the official fonts provided by the game creator which they used in the main logo extra.



This is what I was able to make with minimal experience and a lot of room of improvement. However as my first work I am happy how it turned out to be. After making it I am slowly but surely also starting to feel more comfortable with the editing software as I learn new shortcuts and methods to utilize tools with there true protentional.










The screen shot of my overall software can be seen below







This is the screen shot of the Layers. For my first magazine cover page I kept it very simple. There are few shapes, A masking layer and text layer.


















photoshop file can be downloaded from the link below









8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page