top of page
  • Writer's pictureAsjid Javed

First Feature article

After making table of content I moved the the next major step, making an feature article, Like my previous steps in odder to understand the concept and practice it. we took a feature article from a real world magazine and make our version of it. ORIGNAL:

this is the article I took as an inspiration. it was a bit more complicated as it used a lot of text and picture and to make matters worse it used various shape which made it even more important to make as it will be a good learning experience.

MY VERSION:

After a lot of trial and error I was finally able to make my own version of it by using different fonts of main text. As mentioned before It looked difficult at first however by doing it step by step I was able to finally make it in the end and learned a lot from this which was my main reason of making this feature article in the first place. I learned new tools such as direct selection tool and how to remove picture of an subject from a picture and add it in your own work, in my magazine with help of quick selection tool I was able to select and move the model from the original to my version of the magazine.

PHOTOSHOP FILE AND LAYERS SCREEN SHOTS:

overall

Text folder


shapes folder













as it was a two page magazine the number of layers was also twice. IT had a lot of text and titles used with various shapes. With help of folders and linking layers I was able to organize it by for example keeping text and shapes in different folders


Screen shot of Photoshop:




13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page